I think I skipped Week 10…

Yeah, it was Week 10. I’m sorry, I get confused sometimes. All I know is that I gained on the Evil One yesterday with my NC State pick. I got all of the ACC picks right to go 5-0. That means I’m still a full 5 game back . (My 52-23  ACC record to FSU Hatin’ blogtroll Heather Dinich’s 57-18).

As far as the national scene… What a game between ‘Bama and LSU. The Tigers did what they had to do, but I think ‘Bama did everything they could to help them  and I’m not just talking about the 4 missed FGs. I think Saban called it too conservatively, also. They had an opportunity on a 4th and 1 and elected to kick a FG. LSU Coach Les Miles would have went for it. I guess that’s why LSU wins the close ones. The Mad Hatter coaches to win. My Top 5 (and sorry… I’ll put Okie State up there AFTER they beat Oklahoma. And no, I don’t think Boise would beat a 1 loss ‘Bama.)…

#1 LSU

#2 Stanford

#3’Bama

#4 Boise State

#5 Oklahoma

And today (after house cleaning and vacuuming) I caught the Denver/Oakland game just to see how Tebow-mania is going. I guess he bounced back with a win at the Raiders and sisn’t look nearly as awful as last week. he’s now 2-1 for the year (to Orton’s 1-4). It was a team win, but he did account for 241 yards, 2 TDs and no turnovers, though. That’s not too bad.

But, anyway… Looking forward to this week’s Miami game. They’ll probably have what happened last year on their minds, so I can’t wait for that.

Go ‘Noles!

Leave a Reply

