A Hummingbird In The Hurricane

I’ve been up editing (is it really 2 Am?!), so I didn’t get much drawing done tonight. A friend’s birthday was today. I put together a video of part of it. I ended up editing about 35 minutes down to about 5 and a half… This isn’t that, though. I’m just keeping my daily postingstreak going (it now stands at 138 in a row if you’re curious).

I do have some OTHER videos I put together on my youtube channel. One was some footage I found the other day of a hummingbird visiting the feeder that my grandmother used to have at her house. This was the eve of Hurricane Ivan, probably the most destructive hurricane to hit this area since I’ve lived here. There’s something very compelling about the image of such a tiny fragile creature with a Category 5 storm on the way. To me, anyway.

Leave a Reply

