Killowog or Kilowog?

I just found an error in DC’s Who’s Who Update ’87…Who knew that one Crash! Landen would pick an almost random character from those pages nearly 25 years later and find that they didn’t do their fact checking/proof reading on this particular superhero. On the cover he’s listed as Kilowog. One ‘L’. On the interior: two ‘L’s… That’s not the reason for this posting, though.

I wanted to try to do another youtube drawing using the Wacom tablet. It took like 20 times as long as it should have. It’s not just the fact that I’m still trying to get used to the WACOM tablet. I felt like eyes were upon me. I can’t think and draw that way. Drawing at an angle to make room for the camera didn’t help either.  It ended up taking me something like an hour and 45 minutes to do this one. I recorded it, so maybe I’ll turn it into a speed drawing or something… Anyway.

This is Kilowog of the Green Lantern Corps…. I believe he’s in the new film. I had never drawn him before and figured he would be easy. I picked him semi-randomly. I do like him, but figured with the Green Lantern film with Ryan Reynolds coming out, he might make a good choice to draw. Not my favorite Lantern, though, by a long shot. Maybe I’ll draw Hal, Katma Tui, Arisia, Guy Gardner or Ch’p next.

Leave a Reply

