Another day, another logo (Graphite Jones’ Asgard)

Just wanted to post the latest logo I’ve done.  I’ve literally done thousands of logos in my years as a so-called ‘graphic artist’, but I think I’ve only done 4 or 5 comic book logos. This is the 2nd I’ve done in the last few months. I designed one for an Arcana Comics title called ‘Squirt’ a few months back, which is how I ‘got’ this one.

I did this one on the cheap for Graphite Jones, an artist who is self-publishing. As far as I know he’s doing everything himself as far as writing, drawing and inking. He has another artist coloring the covers for him (from what I just read). The book is called Asgard (obviously). As for the story content, Jones said “the book is a call back to the 90’s style comics with lots of action”.

This was the 3rd or 4th version I did of the logo (and I gave him several variations). I think he was happy with the final design.

Here’s the logo on darks…

He’s shooting for a summer release (again, as far as I know). Please look out for it.

Leave a Reply

