Crash! Landen’s Worst 10 Movies of 2000

Without too much commentary…
10 DUDE, WHERE’S MY CAR? (Not as bad as it’s made out to be. I laughed all through this and wouldn’t dissuade anyone from seeing it. I only put it here, because I just didn’t see a whole lot of bad movies in 2000.)
9 GONE IN 60 SECONDS (This might’ve been a good Dukes of Hazard episode. Cage and Jolie are regulars on my Worst  lists, but I still think Cage is a pretty good actor. He just has poor script/director selection abilities most of the time… or is he justa risk taker? I don’t know…)
8 SHAFT (2000) (Made me laugh a few times… especially in the ‘toilet’ scene)
7 BEDAZZLED (Wasn’t the worst movie I’ve ever seen… but it made the list)
6 DRACULA 2000 (A different twist to the Dracula Mythos, but still a Dumb movie.)
5 TIMECODE (Unwatchable.)
4 BRING IT ON (I saw it. I’m not proud. In my defense, I did see it on cable.)
3 COYOTE UGLY (And this one STILL sucked… Geez.)
2 CHARLIE’S ANGELS (McG!!!)
1 BATTLEFIELD EARTH (was there ever a doubt about this one? The only thing it’s missing is Tom Cruise.)
Thoughts? Did I miss one?
Leave a Reply

