One More Game To Go…

The College Football Season just flew by, didn’t it? I can hear Beano  Cook lamenting the end, as do I. I have been just awful in my bowl picks, thus far. I’m 10-3 since the New Year began, but that still won’t save me from a losing record (at least in the bowls). I’m looking at a 15-18 record going into tomorrow’s game; the Big One that College Football Fans have waited all year long for (of course, everyone was hoping their own team would get there….

I picked Texas to win the National Title at the beginning of the season, so I’m stickin’ with that. If I get that right,. I’ll feel a lot better about my Bowl picks, but the way those have been going, that may bode well for ‘Bama. I think, top to bottom, that Alabama has the better team, BUT… I’m picking the underdog. Texas may be one of the bigger underdogs in recent years perception-wise. I don’t think I’ve heard a single commentator pick Texas and some of the ‘Bama fans are acting like they’ve already won it, having beaten hated Florida. We’ll see, though. Texas by 2.

Leave a Reply

