Miller’s Crossing Theme

I haven’t posted any music favorites in a while, so…

I came across this while looking for a scene from Trainspotting on Youtube…. Miller’s Crossing never has seemed to get a lot of hype and when people mention the Coen Brothers best movies they always mention Fargo, NCFOM, Raising Arizona, or even Barton Fink… I don’t think Miller’s crossing is their BEST movie, but I do think it’s one of the Best Gangster Flicks Ever Made. As far as Gangster Flicks go, I think this is my favorite (and it has a Sam Raimi cameo). The scene where Byrne takes Turturro into the woods, I think is one of the most beautifully haunting scenes ever set to film…

I also loved the score. It’s absolutely captures the odd tone of the movie. Here it is:

Leave a Reply

