Distracted By Zuda

I was frying my brain on trying to draw stuff that I didn’t want to draw earlier, so I threw it on the floor and did my first Zuda Fan Art (Bing!)… Tried my hand at Pluck, the current Zuda #1 this month. Here’s the attempt.

It's the Naaaaaame Game! Let's do Pluck! Pluck Pluck bo Buck Bonana Fanna Fo... Better stop there.....

It’s the Naaaaaame Game! Let’s do Pluck! Pluck Pluck bo Buck Bonana Fanna Fo…Sorry. Β Better stop there…..

John Amor (Pluck’s artist) draws the characters a lot cuter than I do, but I took a stab.

And here’s the original sketch I did.

Yes, I inked over that mass of chicken doo.

Here’s a bigger version:

Ummm. Yep. That’s it. Thanks for viewing.

14 Responses to “Distracted By Zuda”

  1. Crash! Landen Says:

    Oh. Cool!

  2. Great piece. I posted it up at the Zuda Fan Art blog as well http://zudafanart.blogspot.com/

  3. Crash! Landen Says:

    Thanks Adam! And congrats again on the Zuda win! That’s awesome!
    I was actually working on Goldilock Fan Art last month… I did a ‘rough’ of Kate from Goldilock and was about to work on a drawing of Kate feeding her little alien creature with a fork full of pumpkin pie. I was even going to have a box on the table that said Suttercain’s Homicidal Pumpkin Pie, but I think that’s when I noticed that the comp started getting a little ugly and nixed the idea. I liked the the Pumpkin entry also and didn’t want to add to the already growing fire…. But glad you won! I’m looking forward to more Goldilock.

  4. nice work crash! Great inking skills.

  5. Crash! Landen Says:

    LOL

  6. ehhh not sure if “pro” best describes me…. but I’ll take it πŸ™‚

  7. Crash! Landen Says:

    I can’t stop saying ‘Wow’! Thanks Matt! When I get comments on my blog, it’s usually not from pro artists, it’s from some guy cursing at me for not liking the movie ‘GI Joe’ as much as they did…. Again, thank you. Geez. πŸ™‚

  8. I really love this piece. I’m not just saying that. your style is amazing.

  9. Crash! Landen Says:

    Again… Wow! Thanks guys! It’s always nice to hear positive comments from anyone, but especially from other artists/creators…
    Responding to each…
    @ Adam: Thanks! You do too!
    πŸ™‚
    @ John: No, you’re the right guy. You’re really good with the expressions on your characters’ faces. I struggle with that (and I’m glad you caught the Ferris B. reference. No one ever gets my references).
    πŸ™‚
    @Sam: Thanks, man! You’re another sick dude in a Giant Pink Bunny with a Hammer sort of way. Thanks!
    πŸ™‚
    My head is sufficiently swelled now.I wish there was a ‘Smiley’ with an exploding head. That would be me now! πŸ™‚

  10. Sam Little Says:

    Good stuff, Crash! Most exceptional!

  11. Dude! Now you’re making me all insecure as to whether or not I should be the one drawing this book!

    And I’m digging the Ferris Bueller reference.

  12. Nice work Crash! Great detail and you draw a swell looking female figure!

  13. Crash! Landen Says:

    Wow! Thanks Saulone… Coming from you, that’s a HUGE compliment (Love Azure… You’re a sick dude… Sick in the good way).
    πŸ™‚ πŸ™‚ πŸ™‚

    It feels like I’ve drawn it naked though, since I don’t have the color in there to cover up all of my mistakes….

  14. Really nice work! I love the poses and the details in clothing, expressions and hair. A lot of energy in this one. Nice!

Leave a Reply

